Life as a Hawk

Official blog of the Xaverian Hawk

Leave a comment

French and Spanish National Honor Society Induction


On October 24, juniors were inducted into the French and Spanish National Honor Societies during a ceremony held in the theater. The students have shown and proven a deep interest in their respective languages. Dan Gavin ’96 spoke to the students about the importance of their language learning experiences, in particular experiences where one is immersed in the culture.


Students inducted into the French Honor Society include: William Egan, Caleb Griego, Aaron Kaplan, Quinn Kelly and John Vhay.


Students inducted into the Spanish Honor Society include: Dean Adams, Christian Balasco, Jared Brooks, Luke Bullard, Nicholas Cady, Shane Cahalane, James Chisolm, Jason Cox, Anthony Deban, Adrien Deberghes, Michael DiCalogero, Michael Durkin, Robert Fallon, Vincente Griego, Francis Guerrero, Mitchell Harmon, Alexander Horton, Oliver Howe, Simon Howe, Adam Kozdrowicz, Leonardo Loffredo, John McGrath, Nicholas Mecsas-Faxon, Bradley Niziak, Hagen Puller, William Scherneck, Nathan Sievers, Andrew Stieb, Joseph Tenaglia, Owen Tuite, Michael Wakely and John Wheeler.